Daily Archives: April 16, 2012

Productivity & Tweeny Tunes

The theme of the weekend: procrastination.  The theme of the week: productivity.

This week my schedule is packed with meetings and deadlines but thankfully after Wednesday a big weight will be lifted from my shoulders.  Over the past two months I have drilled my students on various math and science concepts but on Wednesday we will be ALL DONE, [WAHOO] 😀

Until then, I will be glued to my computer[s] writing teacher narratives and anecdotal reports.

~~~~~

On a completely unrelated note, yesterday I downloaded a bunch of new songs…  Some of them make me feel like a tweeny bopper but I’m completely a-ok with it!

“Good Girl” by Carrie Underwood

Source

“Brokenhearted” by Karmin

Source

“Stronger [What Doesn’t Kill You]” by Kelly Clarkson

Source

“Part of Me” by Katy Perry

Source

“So Good” by B.o.B

Source

“Drive By” by Train

Source

“Starships” by Nicki Minaj

Source

“Glad You Came” by The Wanted

Source

“Wild Ones” by Flo Rida featuring Sia

Source

“Call Me Maybe” by Carly Rae Jepsen

Source

“What Makes You Beautiful” by One Direction

Source

“Boyfriend” by Justin Bieber

Source

“We Are Young” by Fun. featuring Janelle Monae

Source

“Somebody That I Used to Know” by Gotye featuring Kimbra

Source

***all the songs are on iTunes in the “Top Charts” section***

Daily Memorable Moment April 16:  I finished writing 3 of my 6 students’ reports!

Question:  What’s your current favorite song?

Question:  Did you watch the Boston Marathon?  A big CONGRATS to all of the runners!!!  I wish I still lived in Boston so I could have celebrated Marathon Monday and have had the day off from work!

2 Comments

Filed under Music, Work

Procrastination in Full Force

Over the weekend I did anything and everything except the one thing I needed to do [work] and it was fabulous 😀

…got groceries went downtown for an advising session [but our instructor stood us up]…

…went with a group of friends to the Nat’s game…

…ran a whole bunch of errands…

…procrastination was in full-force!

Source

Daily Memorable Moments

April 14:  It was the Nat’s home opening weekend and it was PACKED!

April 15:  It was an absolutely beautiful 80+ degree day 😀

Question:  Do you procrastinate?!

Question:  What’s your favorite sport to watch?

4 Comments

Filed under Charlie, Food, Sports