Not a Beef Broth Drinker

It’s all kinds of beautiful today!  It’s a bit brisk but the sun is shining which is a heck of a lot better than the dreary weather that’s been set in DC since Saturday.

Too bad today’s agenda is packed with lots of indoor activities such as sitting on the couch, drinking apple juice, sipping broth, drooling over delicious recipes, and watching TV.  My outdoor activities are limited to walking Charlie and looking out the window.  Lame!

I stumbled upon this Dr. Seuss quote this morning and thought it was very fitting for today.  I need to remember no matter how bored or frustrated I may be, things could always be worse…

Source

I started a liquid diet last night in preparation for my procedure tomorrow [the same procedure as I had in February].  I guzzled down a bottle of medicine and made it half-way through a bowl of beef broth before I called it quits.  I’m not a red meat-eater, I don’t care for the taste or texture, but I thought beef broth would have a little more protein [aka staying power] than chicken or vegetable broth so I gave it a shot.  Let’s just say those few extra grams of protein were not worth it and I’m not a beef broth drinker either.

I always like to end the day on a sweet note so I was looking forward a pineapple popsicle…  Too bad the popsicles were made with real fruit and had real fruit chunks in them.  I passed my popsicle off to Ryan and enjoyed some an Italian ice.

Today I’ve continued to indulge [ha!] in liquids but opted for chicken broth- it’s not too bad, kinda like chickenless, noodleless chicken noodle soup…  aka broth!

After 9:30AM tomorrow my eats will be tastier and my activities will be more adventurous 🙂

XOXO,

Allison

P.S.  I had a little dork-out moment this morning when I woke up and realized that today is 10/11/12!

Source

Question:  What’s your favorite lazy day activity?

Question:  Beef, chicken, or veggie- what would you prefer?

13 Comments

Filed under Food, Health

13 responses to “Not a Beef Broth Drinker

  1. Ohhh favorite lazy day activity = watching tons of True Life episodes while browsing blogs!

  2. I agree this DC weather right now is amazing! I feel your pain about the liquids…I’m about to be in a similar boat as I am getting the wisdom teeth out tomorrow =/ bring on the applesauce! When I am in pain this weekend I will just remember this cute Dr. Seuss quote!

    • Life's a Bowl

      Oh no, good luck! I did not have a fun experience getting my wisdom teeth taken out [because they were impacted and had to be crushed]… Silly tip: buy a pair of panty hoes and put a bag of frozen peas in each leg and tie it around your head!

  3. Lazy day activities= chick flick marathon with naps! 🙂 I am a veggie broth girl all the way!
    Charlie is too cute! What kind of dog is he?

  4. Thinking of you today! You will get to eat real food again after, yay!

    Happy weekend love!

  5. Charlie is adorable! What kind of dog is he? Does he have poodle in him?

  6. Staying in my pjs all day. Love those words from Dr. Seuss 🙂

  7. Pingback: Thankful Thursday 11.8.12 | Life's a Bowl

Whatcha think?

