Sleepy Momma, Perky Puppy

Happy hump day!  We’re already halfway through the week…  I think we should have 3-day weekends more often 🙂

Daily Memorable Moments

May 29:  Despite the buckets of water that fell from the sky, I enjoyed a night downtown wining, dining, and meeting new people!

May 30:  Today we had our last IEP meeting of the school year- woohoo!

Question:  What do you pack for lunch?  Salad?  Sandwich?  Snacks?  I’m in need of some inspiration…

Question:  What’s your weirdest habit?

2 Comments

Filed under Charlie

2 responses to “Sleepy Momma, Perky Puppy

  1. Marcee .... ILLINOIS

    You and Charlie are adorable! He looks so happy.

    Garbage salads (whatever you love) are great for lunch. Very filling. Salad must be kept very cold though.

    Sweetened up a bit with sliced beets, and a few raisins is delicious. Nuts too if you can eat those. When making garbage salads at home, green (with avacado + lotsa green stuff …. puree in blender) goddess dressing is just plain good. Make the meal extra special w/a slice of rye or honey wheat bread from Great Harvest!

    A weird (+bad) habit is eating out of the fridge @ 2 or 3:00 a.m. in the morn after I let our poochie out in the backyard for a you-know-what. It does not have to be a lot …. justalittlebit. For comfort.

    Sooo, this week it was sweet pickles + a slice of american cheese + a few purple grapes. One night I ate a bit of mashed potatoes w/ketchup! Ha.

    Also, if I have leftover oatmeal, I will warm that up, top with a few blueberries or any fresh fruit + a splash of real maple syrup. There is always something yummy to eat. That is the problem! Even a few bites of leftover (homemade!) cheesecake will keep me happy until breakfast!

    • Life's a Bowl

      Thanks! I love garbage salads- that’s been my go-to dinner lately [lots of veggies + some type of protein + a side of carbs such as crackers and hummus] 🙂 Luckily Charlie sleeps through the night and I’m not much of a middle of the night eater, but I sure do love pickles so if I were, I bet those would be a go-to staple for me too 😛

Whatcha think?

