Favorite Finds Friday 4.13.12

I could spend hours on Pinterest, pinning ideas that I realistically never will make, bake, see, eat, or wear.  But a girl can dream and Pinterest is a great way to procrastinate 😉

[link above: my Pinterest board; link below: image source]

~~~~~

Good Food

Smashed Chickpea & Avocado Salad Sandwich

~~~~~

My Style

The Sexy Maxi Dress

~~~~~

Sweet Treats

Mini Chocolate Peanut Butter & Banana Muffins

~~~~~

My Wedding Wishes

Wedding Favor: Shades

~~~~~

Events

Fairy Tales by Nature

~~~~~

Health & Wellness

Feel Sore or Feel Sorry

~~~~~

Words of Wisdom

Be a Woman, Be a Lady

~~~~~

Cuties

Wiggle, Wiggle, Wiggle

~~~~~

For the Home

Easy on the Eye Garden Shed

~~~~~

Places to Go

Bora Bora

~~~~~

Flowers

Field Full of Blooms

~~~~~

Laughing Out Loud

Edward Cullen’s Ashes

~~~~~

DIY Projects

Memory Keepsake Frames

~~~~~

Education & Learning

Ten Words You Need To Stop Misspelling

~~~~~

Wedding Attire, Not Mine but Yours

Lace Back Wedding Dress

~~~~~

Looking Ahead to Baby

Bump Ahead

~~~~~

*Inspired by Iowa Girl Eats’ Friday Favorites posts*

P.S.  It’s Friday the 13th…  Wishing everyone the best of luck!

Daily Memorable Moment April 13:  I haven’t walked under a ladder, broken a mirror, or seen a black cat- no bad luck… Yet 😉

Question: Whatcha think, should Favorite Finds Friday become a weekly thing? 

Question:  Are you superstitious?

7 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Fitness, Food, Inspiration & Motivation, Recipes, Wedding

7 responses to “Favorite Finds Friday 4.13.12

  1. Marcee .... ILLINOIS

    Ha. It’s ALL good Allison.

    Gorgeous outdoor table-setting. Wow …. love that! Colorful. As long as folks aren’t bumping into each other. Ha.

    Yes …. I think everyone loves Pinterest. How can you not? Magnificent ideas.

    Will you give guests a pair of shades? What an idea! Original for sure.

    What a cute puggle! The pups are amazingly adorable/cuddly. I’ll take one. Ha.

    My fav pic is the one of you and Charlie! So precious. I adore poodles. They are intelligent …. very loyal to their master.

    I wonder if Pugs are as smart? Something to look up.

    Goodnight. Enjoy your weekend.

  2. I LOVE this post! I think Friday Finds Friday should most definitely become a regular feature. I love seeing what other people are currently loving, pinning, eating etc. etc.

    That smashed chickpea and avocado sandwich looks like something I’d devour in a heartbeat. YUM. My avocado consumption has been through the roof lately, and this recipe most certainly isn’t helping! :-p I bought five more today and they’ll all be gone by next Saturday. Probably more like next Wednesday, actually. 😉

    I love the sunglasses favor idea! Perfect for an outdoor wedding! xoxo ❤

    • Life's a Bowl

      Thank you, thank you, thank you! I loved sharing that post so I’m glad others enjoyed reading it 🙂

      P.S. I bought another bag of avocados over the weekend, my one-a-day consumption will be continuing!

  3. Pingback: Favorite Finds Friday 4.27.12 | Life's a Bowl

Whatcha think?

