Rain, Raisins, & Movies

The past two mornings I’ve woken up to pitter patter on my window…

and cinnamon raisin brancakes on my plate!

Yesterday Ryan and I saw 21 Jump Street

Source

and today we’re meeting a few friends to see The Hunger Games!

Source

Daily Memorable Moment March 24:  It was a great day- I caught up with a couple girlfriends over coffee, bought a new pair of running sneakers, had a lunch and movie date with Ryan, bumped into my momma and aunt at the mall, and had a quiet night at home!  Exactly what I wanted, rather needed, after feeling so rotten on Friday…

Question:  Have you seen 21 Jump Street or The Hunger Games?

Question:  Cinnamon raisin, yay or nay?

10 Comments

Filed under Food, TV & Movies, Uncategorized

10 responses to “Rain, Raisins, & Movies

  1. mmm the brancakes look so fantabulous! love the fruit action too! 🙂

  2. Amy

    Those brancakes look delicious!!! Definitely have to try those with the melty peanut butter….yum !

  3. Ooh, you’re bran cakes look delicious! What ingredients did you use?

    I *love* cinnamon raisin bread, but can’t say that I’m a fan of raisins in much else. Pancakes might be the exception though. 😉

    Hope you enjoyed Hunger Games today! I’m hoping to see it next week. xoxoxo

    • Life's a Bowl

      Have you ever tried the Ezekiel cinnamon raisin bread? So good! Def recommend seeing HG- I didn’t read the book but thought it was good 🙂

  4. disneyscooterrentals

    I cried the whole time watching the hunger games. I can’t wait for the next book.

  5. disneyscooterrentals

    I’m still planning to watch 21 jump street! Any tips?

    Rose of disney scooter rentals

Whatcha think?

