Three Things Thursday 3.8.12

We’re only one day away from Friday and only two days away from the weekend!  Do you ever feel like the days go by slowly but add up quickly?  That’s how this week has felt to me…

Thing 1:  On Saturday one of my bridesmaids, my momma, and I found a potential bridesmaid dress at Nordstrom.  All the girls seem to like the dress cut and style but I’m unsure about the best color because my dress is not white.  In order to put an end to my color confusion, my maid of honor, my momma, and I went downtown this afternoon to the bridal boutique where I bought THE DRESS!

Source

The boutique had a selection of Monique Lhuillier bridesmaid dresses and they were undoubtedly beautiful.  After trying on a few I think we found THEIR DRESSES!  The color compliments all the detail in my dress and I think will be a flattering style on each of my bridesmaids!

Thing 2:  If you haven’t already noticed from recent pictures,  I am having a blast with the Instagram app 🙂 I downloaded it months ago but have never used it…  There are so many fun and funky filters that enhance even the worst photos.

In addition to Instagram photo fun, yesterday I discovered how to make collages using Picasa!  I used to love making collages out of old magazine clippings and hang them on my walls for inspiration when I was younger.

Thing 3:  Today was 70+ DEGREES 🙂  Hello summer, so long spring, and sorry I never saw ya winter!  I am totally loving the warm weather and being able to wear dresses and skirts without tights or boots.  Now all I need is to slip on a pair of flip-flops and head off to the beach…

Source

P.S.  It’s International Women’s Day AND National Peanut Cluster Day!  So all you men out there better be bringing a few peanut clusters home to your women 😉

Daily Memorable Moment March 8:  Finding THE bridesmaids DRESSES!

Question:  Do you use Instagram or Picasa?  What’s your favorite photo editing app/ program?

Question:  What’s your favorite warm weather activity?  I’d say laying poolside or strolling along the beach 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Uncategorized, Wedding

Whatcha think?

