Three Things Thursday 2.2.12

Thing 1:  Over the past week I’ve re-read and edited 160+ posts, created new categories, tweaked existing tags, and made a Successes Sunday page…  It’s been tedious but worthwhile!

~~~~~

Thing 2:  Over the past few days I’ve enjoyed many tasty tidbits…

homemade bran waffles + peanut butter cottage cheese + bananas

blue cheese chicken salad [Laughing Cow Blue Cheese wedge + shredded chicken + salsa]

snack plate

Pulcinella’s spinach and ricotta stuffed ravioli with marinara sauce

cinnamon bananas + bacon + eggs + Van’s Frozen Waffles topped with PB cottage cheese

creamy coffee

grilled chicken salad

afternoon snack plate

overnight oats and cereal in PB jar

~~~~~

Thing 3:  Today is Groundhog Day!  And guess what…

Source

I’ve got my fingers crossed that 6 more weeks of winter means we’ll see some snow, not just bitter cold temperatures…

A little bit about Groundhog Day [from Wikipedia]:  Groundhog Day began as a Pennsylvania German custom in southeastern and central Pennsylvania during the 18th and 19th centuries.  Legend goes, if the groundhog emerges from his burrow and sees his shadow then winter will continue for six more weeks…  Groundhog Day is celebrated on February 2nd in the U.S. and Canada and the largest Groundhog Day celebration takes place in Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania with over 40,000 people!

~~~~~

“When you lose touch with your inner stillness, you lose touch with yourself. When you lose touch with yourself, you lose yourself in the world.”
~ Eckhart Tolle

Daily Memorable Moments

January 30:  Celebrating my momma’s birthday at Pulcinella!

January 31:  Some days I feel like a child, other days I feel like a grown up and today was one of those days…  I went to the bank and paid off my credit card, got my car inspected [completely forgot that my tag expired 1/12], picked up my medicine, bought some Metamucil, and was completely exhausted by 5PM…

February 1:  Meeting an old girlfriend for a coffee catch-up date!

February 2:  Completing all of the LAB updates!  WAHOOO 😀

Question:  Have you seen snow this season?

Question:  What’s the tastiest treat you’ve had within the past week?

6 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Charlie, Family, Food, Health, Successes Sunday, Work

6 responses to “Three Things Thursday 2.2.12

  1. Ah, that picture at the end is so cute!

    We haven’t had much snow this season and it’s definitely not sticking, making it no fun! I hope we get some before I have to move!

    • Life's a Bowl

      Haha, aren’t they just complete goofballs?! Yeah, I’m def hoping for at least one snowfall that cancels school… Where are you moving? The east coast?! 😀

  2. Oh my gosh that breakfast looks amazing! And I have the SAME Starbucks travel cup!

  3. I LOVE cottage cheese with PB!!! People think that is so gross. I love, love, love it! I really like to mix cottage cheese + PB and use it as a dip for apples. Amazing!

Whatcha think?

