What I’m Loving Wednesday 1.18.12

…boots [without the fur]

…chicken dinners

…the convenience of Mr. Keurig [a Christmas present from Ryan]

Source

…the song “Keep Me In Mind” by Zac Brown Band

Source

…the Family Feud iPhone app

…cereal bowls

Crabtree & Evelyn Ultra-Moisturising Hand Therapy

Source

Burt’s Bees Radiance Lip Shimmer

Source

…reusable lunch bags

…optimistic horoscopes

Goldfish Grahams

…the Scramble iPhone app

…garlic-parm toast

…receiving emoticon messages from my momma

…playing Nerf gun with Charlie

…anddd, ending the day with a fro-yo + cereal + chocolate chip sundae 🙂

Source

Daily Memorable Moment January 18:  Sleeping in until 6:45AM because I went to a training this morning- what a difference an extra hour of sleep can make!  But that means I didn’t do a morning workout and need to get my fanny to the gym, NOW!

Question:  What have you been lovin’ lately?

Question:  What’s your fave iPhone app?

19 Comments

Filed under Charlie, Family, Fashion, Food, Music, TV & Movies

19 responses to “What I’m Loving Wednesday 1.18.12

  1. Marcee

    Awesome pics Allison …. thanks for sharin.

    Charlie is cuter than yesterday ….. everyday is delightful to look at this babydoll! For sure, Charlie looks verrrrry happy! Hope his health has improved this past week.

    I love my Keurig too! Got it last year for my birthday in red! What are your fav K-cups? Coffee tastes best to me on the mild side. My choice is Donut House Collection. No real donuts included! Timothy’s is too weak to enjoy. No flavors.

    Have a nice evening!

    • Life's a Bowl

      Thanks 🙂 He is a complete cuddle muffin! I got a sampler pack with my Keurig so I haven’t had to buy any k-cups yet, nut I really like the Green Mountain Coffees!

  2. We just got one of those coffee makers for our wedding, I am so pumped to try it out!! Cereal and greek yogurt, best combo ever!

  3. awww! i need to get myself a pretty lunchbox!!

    heck yes to chicken dinners and adorable boots!! i want some cowboy boots so badly! errrr. cow girl! 😀

    • Life's a Bowl

      I got my lunch bag from Target and the reusable bags on Etsy! I’d loveee a pair of real cowgirl boots from TX [or somewhere cowgirlish] but for now, I’m rocking a pair from Mr. Steve Madden haha 😛

  4. Check out the Zac Brown Band pandora station- so good! I am also loving boots, since it got cold, they are completely necessary! Mine don’t have fur either….but I wouldn’t necessarily mind the extra layer with the cold temps lately 🙂

    • Life's a Bowl

      Their station is awesome- one of my faves! I def wasn’t needed the added layer with the warm weather we’ve been having but seems like a cold front is moving in- time to bring out my Ugg’s!

  5. I LOVE both pairs of boots! The cowboy flair is so much fun, and the brown-black combination is tres chic! 🙂

    I’ve had my eyes on a Keurig so a long time, and think I may use an Amazon gift card I received at Christmas to buy one. Is it worth it?

    Oh, and Graham Goldfish are possibly the best snack ever. 😉

    • Life's a Bowl

      I need to get my hands on a real pair of cowgirl boots- currently, Mr. Steve Madden is my provider 😛 I def think using your gift card to buy a Keurig is a smart investment!!!

      P.S. I’ve tried both the chocolate and honey grahams, can’t decide which I like more!

  6. NO WAY I love Zac Brown Band TOOOOOOOOOO! 🙂 No wonder we are friends 😉 HAHA!

    Oh, and I could look at Charlie forever. I just stare at his pics ❤ hehe

    • Life's a Bowl

      I saw them in concert this summer and they were awesome! Def recommend snagging some tickets if they’re ever in your area 😀

  7. whitney

    ha! i had a very short lived ballet career with mrs. haddad, too! what a disaster that was! i also think i might have those same black boots (the ones with brown at the top) …. love your style!

    • Life's a Bowl

      Haha, she was so mean! I was a lobster and a dog in the few performances I actually did 😛 Those boots were a great DSW find [they’re made by Ciao Bella]!

  8. healthydivaeats

    Oh the keurig! I consider it my second husband, haha! I love it so much!

    Your pup btw is adorable! What kind of dog is he?!

    Happy Thursday!

    • Life's a Bowl

      Haha my fiance gave it to me for Christmas so I guess it kinda like is my second [fiance] too?! Thanks 😀 He’s a toy poodle!

  9. Loving the boots!! Oh and the Kuerig is my absolute favorite 🙂

  10. Pingback: Creamy Coffee & 20 Questions | Life's a Bowl

Whatcha think?

