Giving is Good, Recieving is Flattering

I started writing my little blog back in August with the idea that it would be a great way for me to share some of my favorite things, keep track of memorable moments, have an occasional venting session after a tough day, and meet other people with similar interests.  Four short month later, I’d say so far it’s been an awesome adventure and I owe a lot of it to my family, friends, and readers…  I honestly never thought that other people would want to read what I have to say so here’s a big THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

The other day I was nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award by Forever is Composed of Nows!  What an honor and I honestly let out a little squeal when I read her message- def a great way to start a 3-day weekend!  I’d like to thank Candice for the nomination, as well as being a daily reader…  I suggest that y’all check out her blog- tons of food, fitness, and fun related posts!

So, this award has four rules:

1.  Thank the person who nominated you in a post and link their blog…

2.  Share 7 things about yourself (maybe even something you haven’t shared before)…

3.  Pass the award to 7 others…

4.  Anddd, let those 7 bloggers know you nominated them…

Easy-peasy and super fun!  #1 is done, so moving on…

#2:  7 things about myself…

1.  I love where I live [hello other DC’ers]!  I love having four distinct seasons, especially spring [blooming flowers] and fall [foliage], as well as the ability to drive 15 minutes east into the city or 15 minutes west out to the mountains…

2.  Popcorn is one of my favorite snacks.  Cliff Mojo and Luna bars are my fave on-the-go snacks.

3.  I could spend hours at home cuddling or playing rope with Charlie!  Before having a puppy, I would get antsy and anxious after sitting for more than 15 minutes and felt like I always needed to be doing something…

4.  I would wear sweats all day, everyday if I could [cotton, fleece, and spandex are the comfiest fabrics]…  I def enjoy putting on a dress and a pair of pumps for a fun night out, but once I get home, the dress turns into sweats and the pumps turn into fuzzy slippers!

5.  I love morning cups of coffee and cappuccinos from Sbucks– not because of the caffeine factor, but for the taste and warmth…

6.  I am OCD organized.

7.  I eat a salad with dinner every night [bfast style dinners included]- I love veggies!

#3:  My nominations for the Versatile Blogger Award:

1.  Kailey from SnackFace

2.  Colleen from The Lunchbox Diaries

3.  Christina from Hungry Meets Healthy

4.  Janetha from meals & moves

5.  Janae from The Hungry Runner Girl

6.  Christine from These Happy Miles

7.  Stephanie from CookinFanatic

I read these 7 blogs on a daily basis and think they are well-written, hilarious, and relatable…  Y’all def ought to check them out!

#4: Bloggers above, check your email!

Question:  What food do you eat almost every day?

Question:  Do you love where you live?

12 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Charlie, Family, Food, Friends

12 responses to “Giving is Good, Recieving is Flattering

  1. I’m with you on the popcorn; so good!

    And I would eat peanut butter everyday…for every meal. lol!

    I love where I live too….settled nicely into the mountains without any traffic…yay.

    • Life's a Bowl

      Mmm, peanut butter is one of my fave flaves! All of your pictures of the surrounding scenery are always so beautiful and look so relaxing- I would agree that you live in a great place 😀

  2. charlie is so cute!!!

    congrats on the awarD!!

    DC is also one of my most favorite cities! 😀

    happy Monday, gurl!

  3. omg you are gorgeousssssssssssssss

    and charlie – ADORABLE love love love that pup

    I love where I live 🙂 And, I eat eggs every every day

    • Life's a Bowl

      Thanks so much- too kind! He’s a precious nutcase haha 😛 Eggs are one of my usual daily eats too- great for bfast or a snack…

  4. I almost always eat a banana everyday!
    And I absolutely love my new home here in NC!!

  5. Thanks for the shout out! I will try to do it soon 🙂

    Loved reading your answers. It’s funny, because I am with you on so many. #1, #3, #4 and #5 could have come out of my mouth! I do like popcorn, too. What is your favorite Luna flavor?

    Also, I just realized you aren’t in my google reader. Changed that today 🙂 xo

    • Life's a Bowl

      Awesome, thanks! My fave Luna flavors are Iced Oatmeal Raisin, Peppermint Stick, White Chocolate Macadamia Nut, and Chocolate Dipped Coconut… Now that I think of it, I like all of the cookie-like flavors haha [might as well add Peanut Butter Cookie too] ;P

  6. WAHOOO Thank you so so much for nominating me. You are the greatest. I love DC and I want to come visit you. Charlie IS the cutest thing in the whole wide world, I want a puppy:) Nothing is better than being in sweats:) Have a great day and thanks again!

    • Life's a Bowl

      ABSOLUTELY, love reading HRG! Your message makes me so happy, you’re too nice! Please come visit DC and we can get some tasty treats and play with Charlie- sounds like a fab plan to me 😀

Whatcha think?

