Sweaty Times Two

Last night I didn’t get to the gym until 6PM and oh my, it was packed!  I guess the no one was feeling an outside workout because of the cold and dreary weather we’ve had the past couple of days…  Regardless of the gloominess outside, the gym was hopping, literally!  It seemed like everywhere I looked, someone was bobbing their head or swaying their hips to whatever was streaming through their headphones.  I opted to listen to Pandora on my phone and couldn’t have been happier with the “Today’s Hits” playlist- it was the perfect fuel for my workout…

“It Will Rain” by Bruno Mars

Source

“Turn Me On” by Gavid Guetta ft. Nicki Minaj

Source

“Set Fire To The Rain” by Adele

Source

“International Love” by Pitbull ft. Chris Brown

Source

“I Gotta Feeling” by The Black Eyed Peas

Source

“Mr. Know It All” by Kelly Clarkson

Source

“Sexy and I Know It” by LMFAO

Source

“In the Dark” by Dev

Source

“Rude Boy” Rihanna

Source

“Work Out” by J. Cole

Source

“Hold It Against Me” by Britney Spears

Source

The beat and pace of each song coordinated fabulously with my 35-minute spin workout [fast for flat, slow for climbs]-music was my fuel!  I finished it all up with an easy 10-minute incline walk on the treadmill and a few core exercises.  It felt fabulous to leave with sweat dripping down my face [a great feeling, not such a great look]!

Less than 12 hours later, I was back in the gym.  This morning I did 30 minutes on the elliptical and 15 minutes on the StairMaster.  Again, I sweated up a storm!  I don’t know if it’s because I am starting to feel better or if I have just been “in the zone” the past two days, but dang, I feel fabulous!  Hopefully the achy and tired feelings don’t catch up with me later today…

Source

“Come back to yourself. Return to the voice of your body. Trust that much.”

~ Geneen Roth

Daily Memorable Moment January 11: Playing fetch with Charlie…  Ryan and I sat at each end of the hall and he ran back and forth between us at least 30 times before puckering out- pups are full of pep!

Question:  Do you listen to Pandora?  What’s your fave station to listen to while you workout?

Question:  When it’s cold and rainy outside, do you tough it out or head to the gym?

4 Comments

Filed under Fitness, Music

4 responses to “Sweaty Times Two

  1. Woohoo for feeling fabulous! I like Pandora’s tops hits or workout stations, but at the end of a run, I switch over to my LMFAO station. It’s happy and upbeat enough to really help me power through until the end.

    • Life's a Bowl

      I feel so out of it- never knew they have workout station or a LMFAO station! I found one station I liked and just stuck with it 😛

  2. Whoa! Everything from Pitbull down I have on my running mix (except for Black Eyed Peas, blech!) I’ve only ever put an artist into Pandora, I didn’t know they had stations like, “Today’s Hits” and things like that.

    • Life's a Bowl

      Haha I am not a BYP fan either but when it came on during my workout, it paired perfectly with the intervals! I had no idea they had select artist stations…

Whatcha think?

