Morning Moaning & Groaning

Despite all of the moaning and groaning I do when my alarm goes off at 5AM, I really do enjoy morning workouts.  For a few weeks in December, I got into a routine of getting my sweat on before work and going home after work to kick back and relax.  But after two successful weeks of morning workouts, it was winter break and sleeping in was more appealing!  Last week was the first week back to school but since getting a puppy and being home sick 2 out of the 4 work days, morning workouts were not thought of.

Source

Last night I didn’t get home from my doctor’s appointment till after 7PM so I decided to skip the gym in favor of  spending time with my two men and prepping things for tomorrow…  This morning my alarm went off at 5AM and the last thing I wanted to do was go the gym, but I did it!  I worked up a sweat doing 30 minutes on the elliptical and 15 minutes on the stationary bike, showered, and swung by Sbucks before work [coffee was an absolute necessary]!

Immediately after the last school bell rang, I was out the door and was on my way home to give Charlie some attention and enjoy a mid-day mini meal…

pear, yogurt bowl, popcorn

Ryan is on his way home because Charlie has his first vet check since we brought him home last week.  I hope the vet can tame this wild beast!  Look what he was busy doing while we were at work…

He chewed through his harness- what a menace!  I guess we’ll be making a stop at PetSmart on the way home?

“Money will buy a pretty good dog, but it won’t buy the wag of his tail.”

~ Josh Billings

Daily Memorable Moment January 10:  Charlie chewing through his harness!

Question:  What’s your fave mini meal/ snack?

Question:  Does your pup wear a harness or a collar?

6 Comments

Filed under Charlie, Fitness, Food

6 responses to “Morning Moaning & Groaning

  1. I can’t believe he chewed through it! Boyd wears a harness, but he doesn’t seem to notice it’s on so I can’t imagne him trying to chew through it!!!

    • Life's a Bowl

      Yeahhh, Ryan accidentally left it on when he put him in his crate in the morning and he chewed through it! But we think we got a better one that straps differently and he doesn’t seem to mind!

      P.S. I emailed you about those questions you tagged me in- I looked for a while yesterday but couldn’t find them :/

  2. Ha! That certainly won’t be the last thing he chews through. Aren’t dogs clever?!

  3. on no! that harness is adorable too!

    that is my one fear about getting a dog (in a few years time- the Boy really wants one!!). I am so terrified about them chewing/ruining something special! (like a favorite shirt or something!)

    anywho! happy thursday!!!

    • Life's a Bowl

      Thanks- I liked the polka dots and thought the blue made it a little more manly?! Too bad, now he’s got a plain red one… Maybe he’ll earn a nicer one in future years haha! Hopefully that’s the only thing he chews…

Whatcha think?

