Teaching From the Heart

This morning I was overwhelmed with bags of arts and crafts, holiday movies, and food from parents for our class holiday party this afternoon…  There is literally is enough goodies for each student to have their own dozen cupcakes, box of crackers, box of cookies, and bag of candy!

Source

In addition, my students brought in beautifully wrapped gifts for me, the other severe SpED teacher, and our classroom aides.  Candles, chocolates, fudge, gift cards, and tickets are all more than I could have expected receiving from my students- I’m so grateful!

But the best present of all came from our school’s principal.  This morning she stopped by my classroom and I showed her all of the holiday crafts and goodies- she was at a loss of words…  After talking about our plan for the day, she took a moment to tell me how thankful she is for all of my hard work over the past four months and that I am truly blessed with a passion and talent for working with children…  Teaching comes from the heart ❤

Today is the last day of school before winter break- I cannot wait to have a week off, filled with family, friends, fun, and relaxation!

P.S. 3 DAYS TILL CHRISTMAS!!!

Source

Question:  What’s the best present you’ve ever received?

Question:  If you’re planning to get your sweat on, whatcha planning to do?  Or if you already have, what did you do?

5 Comments

Filed under Holidays, Work

5 responses to “Teaching From the Heart

  1. WOW so amazing ❤ be proud girl! What a compliment 🙂

    I already did my workout this morning 🙂 You know me 😉 I like getting them done early in my day 🙂 I will be posting about it tonight. I thought a ton throughout my workout hahaha. I worked my chest and tri's. It was fab 🙂

    Have a wonderful day xo

    • Life's a Bowl

      Thanks 😀 Gah, you were much more motivated than I was- did the elliptical, ran, and a few abs… I need to start incorporating more weights into my routines!

  2. My favorite gifts were always porcelain dolls!! I’m so proud of myself because I’ve been running every day. Even in FREEZING Minnesota.

  3. Pingback: A Teacher Looking for Inspiration | Life's a Bowl

Whatcha think?

