Monday Mumbles 1.19.11

This is gonna be short and sweet because my current fave show [The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills] is on- talk about major DRAMA!

Source

  • I woke up this morning at 5AM to go to the gym but finishing up wrapping the last Christmas presents sounded more appealing [gym < presents] and that’s just what I did!
  • Today [was] and tomorrow will be my two hardest days at school this week but it’s only a 4-day week since winter break starts on Friday.  I really wish we had a full two weeks off of school- does that make me a bad teacher?!
  • Some random pics from the weekend…

can’t hear?  get some new ears!

half-caff grande skim cappuccino with sugar-free peppermint

why have a mini Snickers when you can have a foot long, “Slice n’ Share”?!

veggies topped with a veggie burger…  showing the veggie world some lovin’

Greek yogurt with apple butter + PB Puffins = new and improved PB&J

  • The song “Manic Monday” has been stuck in my head all day even though today wasn’t that manic?!
  • At the end of my workout I did a little stretching and it felt fab- I need to remind myself to do it more often.
  • This is the most adorable puppy Christmas [present] video…

Source

  • I’ve eaten 3 VitaTops today [breakfast, lunch, and dessert]…  Breakfast’s messy cereal + yogurt bowl stole the show!
  • I had some lab work done on Friday and my arm is still hurting- she was nice, but maybe not the most needle-savvy nurse?!
  • There’s something really comforting about stepping out of a steaming hot shower, putting on an  over-sized sweat suit, tying my wet hair back into a bun, and slipping my feet into fluffy slippers…
  • Trying to make a dent in our 10 pound bag of quinoa [thanks Costco], I made my Dear and I a random, yet tasty dinner: sliced mushrooms + sliced orange bell pepper + artichoke hearts + quinoa + shrimp + salsa + red pepper flakes + Parmesan cheese…  Served with pita and hummus!
  • Today is December 18 which means my Dear and I have been together for 2 1/2 years ❤
  • I received my secret Santa blogger gift today- PB granola and locally made chocolate peppermint cookies, yum!

Question:  What’s your fave stretch?

Question:  VitaTops- yay or nay?

4 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Fitness, Food, Health, Music, Recipes, Work

4 responses to “Monday Mumbles 1.19.11

  1. I love Real Housewives of Beverly Hills! It’s my guilty pleasure haha! I also like watching the housewives of New Jersey! I just found your blog and I really like it! I just started a blog and am still trying to figure it out. I made a dinner similar to yours the other night. It was my first time having quinoa. I’m definitely a fan! Hope you have a good holiday : )

    • Life's a Bowl

      Thanks 😀
      The NJ Housewives are hilarious too- their whole cast has changed so much throughout the seasons, then again so has Beverly Hills… Quinoa is awesome- I’m hoping to make a “sweet” dish soon, aka replacing it for oatmeal- we’ll keep our fingers crossed! Happy holidays to you, too 😀

  2. Oh my goodness I saw that puppy video and it just made my heart melt!!! I want a pupster so much!!

    • Life's a Bowl

      I saw it on Pinterest and had to share it, it suckered me in 😛 We really want to get a pup but are having some resistance from our landlord and he’s asking or a hefty security deposit…

Whatcha think?

