Three Things Thursday 12.15.11

What I felt like yesterday…

Source

a guidette

What made me feel Jersylicious…

hoop earrings + a tight bun

boots with da fur

What I can’t believe I’ve been missing out on…

holy bloobs [blueberry]- why am I just now trying blueberry Chobani?!

What I finished yesterday before the 2PM deadline…

second quarter interim grades.  completed.  submitted.  success.

What I’ve been loving to lunch on…

grapefruit

finger-licking good Greek yogurt + cereal mix-ins

smiley pretzels [you’re never too old to play with your food]

VitaTops

What my students are doing that is driving me bonkers…

Source

fake sneezing and on-command burping

What I have playing on repeat…

Source

Mariah Carey’s Christmas album

What has made my legs burn for the past 3 days…

jumping jacks and lunges

What I’ve been snacking on…

PB Puffins + Greek yogurt mixed with jelly = perfectly paired parfait

popcorn

What has been “fueling” my workouts…

looking at cookies can make a girl work up a sweat

What touched my heart…

Over the weekend I read Julie’s post  about Max, an 8-year-old boy who is battling leukemia and won’t make it home for Christmas.  After spending multiple holiday’s in the hospital with my family [my younger brother was diagnosed with a chronic disease when he was 6-years-old], I knew that I wanted to help make Max’s Christmas wish come true…  To receive 1,000,000 Christmas cards via mail.

If you would like to help make Max’s Christmas wish come true, send your card[s] to:

Max c/o Hailey Remish
417 Jones Street
Belle Vernon, PA
15012

P.S.  10 DAYS TILL CHRISTMAS!!!

“The heart is a tender but hardy organ. Daring to have a wonderful experience, even though you may get hurt, is the only way you’ll realize its deepest desires.”

~ Martha Beck

Question:  What would be your Jersylicious guidette name?

Question:  What has made your heart melt this week?

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Fitness, Food, Holidays, Inspiration & Motivation, Music, Work

2 responses to “Three Things Thursday 12.15.11

  1. Marcee ..... CHICAGO

    Hiya Allison!

    Your blog looked colorful. Exciting. So, I thought to subscribe. Let’s see what ya got!!

    For sure …. hope mama & pops will agree re a Christmas puppy rescue. There are so many lovlies to adopt …. provide a forever-home to. They all need our gentleness, love and care.

    Yes! I have sent Max many holiday cards to date. I adore Julie @ PBF! One of my favorite blogs. Top 10.

    Best of Allison re a new pup.

    HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

    • Life's a Bowl

      Thanks for the sweet compliments! Pink & green are my fave colors so why not- although, I’m starting to think I wanna switch it up… I’m really hoping that my Dear [my fiance] and I will get a puppy 😀 It’s more of the financial aspects and the fact that our landlord isn’t too thrilled by the idea, so we’ll keep our fingers crossed!

      Happy holidays to you too!

Whatcha think?

