Headed Back to Oz?

Do pick up lines ever actually work?!

Source

  • Can I have directions?  [To where?]  To your heart.
  • Do you have a Band Aid?  I just scraped my knee falling for you.
  • Do you have a map?  I’m getting lost in your eyes.
  • Most people like to watch the Olympics because they only happen once every 4 years, but I’d rather talk to you cause the chance of meeting someone so special only happens once in a lifetime.
  • If I had a star for every time you brightened my day, I’d have a galaxy in my hand.
  • Damn, if being sexy was a crime you’d be guilty as charged!
  • Are you from Tennessee?  Cause you’re the only ten I see.
  • Baby, if you were words on a page, you’d be what they call FINE PRINT!
  • If you were a booger I’d pick you first.
  • If this bar was a meat market, you’d be the prime rib.

Source

  • My love for you is like diarrhea, I just can’t hold it in.
  • I seem to have lost my phone number.  Can I have yours?
  • Did you clean your pants with Windex?  I can practically see myself in them.
  • Did you fart?  Cause you blew me away.
  • I don’t have a library card, but do you mind if I check you out?
  • Do you believe in love at first sight or should I walk by again?
  • Can I borrow a quarter?  [What for?]  I want to call my mom and tell her I just met the woman of my dreams.
  • I play the field and it looks like I just hit a home run with you.
  • If I could rearrange the alphabet, I would put ‘U’ and ‘I’ together.
  • Baby, I’m no Fred Flintstone but I can make your bed rock!
  • Your daddy must have been a baker because you’ve got a nice set of buns.
  • Your legs must be tired because you’ve been running through my mind all day.
  • Was your father a thief?  Cause someone stole the stars from the sky and put them in your eyes.
  • You be the Dairy Queen and I’ll be your Burger King.  You treat me right, and I’ll do it your way.

Source

My Dear didn’t use any cheesy pick-up lines with me, he had me at “Hello” [that itself was totes cheesy haha] 😉

The other morning when I was at Sbucks, a guy at the condiments counter, Mr. Rico Suave, started talking to me…

Man: “Are you headed back to Oz?”

Me: “Haha, sorry but what do you mean?”

Man: “Your shoes!”

Me: “Ohhh, umm no?!…”

Man: “Your shoes, they’re shiny and sparkly like Dorothy’s were!  I was gonna offer to help you get back to Oz if you were lost, I thought it would be a fun trip we could together!”

Me: “Oh nope, sorry…  I heard metallic is in this season and I just thought they were cute!”

Man: “Oh really?”

Me: “Yeah, you should get a pair for yourself, I bet you’d look stunning!”

And that’s it!  A time for our future trip to Oz was not set 😛  IDK if he thought he was gonna get lucky and meet his future wifey at Sbucks at 5AM on a Wednesday morning using a cheesy pick up line, but stranger things have happened I guess…

Question:  Are you in a relationship that developed from clever pick up line?

Question:  What’s the cheesiest pick up line that you’ve every heard?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Headed Back to Oz?

  1. Haha these are great! I sincerely hope no guy ever tries them on me though. Except, maybe, the Burger King/Dairy Queen one. Because I wouldn’t mind being a dairy queen. 🙂

    Happy weekend! xoxo

Whatcha think?

