What’s Been Up Wednesday 9.28.11

What’s shakin’ bacon?!

Source

I know it’s been a few days since I posted something worthwhile [nada on Saturday, a short but sweet poem on Sunday, nada on Monday, and a on this day in history post yesterday] but I’ve been a busy bee celebrating, working, and sometimes a girl needs a break!

Here are some photos of the past few days [very sporadic]…

That’s not a cherry stem, it’s a stitch from my leg- it fell out after my shower :-/  I’m pretty sure that’s not normal…

We finally got locks for the students’ lockers- their backpacks won’t be piled up on my classroom floor anymore [wahoo]!

Hm, athletic pumps?!  Doesn’t it look like a pump with a soccer sock pulled over it?! This look is a “nay” in my book…

A beautiful birthday bouquet of flowers from my momma 😀

22-years-old already…  Really?!

“There’s always going to be bad stuff out there. But here’s the amazing thing—light trumps darkness, every time. You stick a candle into the dark, but you can’t stick the dark into the light.”

~ Jodi Picoult

P.S.  I had a great bday celebration and received some  gifts 😀  I’m one happy and lucky girl!

Question:  What did you do over the weekend?

Question:  What’s your favorite day of the week?

2 Comments

Filed under Food, Health, Holidays, Shopping, Work

2 responses to “What’s Been Up Wednesday 9.28.11

  1. I love that mug! And those shoes!! Both so cute. 🙂

    • Life's a Bowl

      Thanks! We actually got the mug a couple of years ago as a gift- a flower arrangement was originally in it, not coffee 😛

Whatcha think?

