September 27th, Happy Birthday to Me!

There were many mishaps that happened this morning that would have normally bothered me:

  1. I tripped over a plastic storage box in my room [I’m starting to organize and pack for the move this weekend] and stubbed my big toe badly [ouch!]…
  2. I started to sort through my shoes and create a donation pile but I realized that it was getting late and had to get ready for work so there’s a pile of shoes in the middle of my bathroom- I hate clutter [a bit anal, I know]…
  3. I couldn’t decide what to wear and tried on 3+ outfits [girls, you understand] before settling on a white and red stripped v-neck tank top, a tan sweater, a dark denim pencil skirt, and gold Sperry’s…
  4. I spilled half of a jar of salsa all over myself [and my morning muffin, gasp!] when I was making breakfast- I guess after I poured some salsa for lunch I didn’t screw the top all the way back on and when I picked it up it slipped through my hands…
  5. I had to change my whole outfit and hope that my momma works her magic to get the salsa stain out…

But you know what, NOT ONE of those mishaps phased me this morning because…

Today is SEPTEMBER 27th and that means…

TODAY IS MY BIRTHDAY 😀

Source

TLC Family Birthday Astrology:

Libras born on September 27th…

  • See life as a battle to be won
  • Are determined, scrappy, and more physically energetic than the average Libra
  • Can be a bit pugnacious but never lose sense of their fairness

Source

  • Think personality is a big factor, which gains them recognition
  • Are adventurous about their relationships
  • Enjoy the chase in romances and aren’t anxious to settle down but when they do, they want a mate who shares their enthusiasm and optimism

Source

  • View family matters are an amalgam of love and guilt
  • Are independent but have difficulty breaking away from family
  • Love good food

Source

Source

Source

Source

  • Rarely have to worry about their weight since they lead an active life

Source

  • Often gravitate to careers that showcase their feisty, outgoing personality- teaching, sports, defense or military jobs are often successful

Source

  • Always have an eye on investment possibilities
  • Seem to be totally at ease with themselves

Wikipedia:

September 27th…

  • Is the 270th day of the year (271st day in leap years)…  There are 95 more days until the end of the year!
  • 1908:  The first For Model T was built at the Piquette Plant in Detroit, Michigan

Source

  • 1968:  Hair [the musical], opens at the Shaftesbury Theatre in London, where it played 1,998 performances until its closure was forced by the roof collapsing in July 1973
  • 1972:  Gwyneth Paltrow was born

Source

  • 1979: The U.S. Department of Education received final approval from Congress to become the 13th U.S. Cabinet agency
  • 1982: Lil Wayne was born

Source

  • 1984: Avril Lavigne was born

Source

  • 1998: Google search engine was “born”

Source

P.S.  Check out this article about the theory that a potential catastrophe could happen on September 27th…

P.P.S.  Sorry I’ve been M.I.A. the past few days, I’ve been busy celebrating my birthday weekend!  I’ve managed to keep up with others’ blogs but not my own 😛

Question:  How do you celebrate your birthday?

Question:  What’s one thing that happened on your birthday date?

6 Comments

Filed under Holidays

6 responses to “September 27th, Happy Birthday to Me!

  1. Yay! Happy Birthday!! Hope you have an awesome day! Maybe the sun will even come out today…

  2. Pingback: WBU [What's Been Up] Wednesday « Life's a Bowl

Whatcha think?

