22nd Birthday Wish List

Birthdays are a big deal to me.  Not because of the presents, but because of the celebrations.

Source

Since my first birthday [at Chuck E. Cheese’s], my parents have thrown me some of the best birthday parties centered around some of my favorite things- the Power Rangers [the green and pink ranger even made an appearance], a narrated puppet show [complete with marionettes], a guest chef [we learned to make caesar salads, garlic bread, and spaghetti], and as I got older, more “mature” sleepless sleepovers…  Nevertheless, I remember my birthday’s because of the celebrations where I was surrounded by my best friends.

I think one of the hardest things about birthday’s is making a birthday wish list.  In theory, it should be easy for me to list all of the things that I have eyed over the past year and thought that I “needed,” but when put on the spot it’s like my mind goes blank and I can’t name a thing!  Maybe I didn’t really “need” that sweater or those shoes, but they sure were cute!  Maybe I didn’t really “need” that manicure and pedicure, but it sure felt good!  Maybe I didn’t need to go to that concert, but it sure was fun!

Source

Since my birthday is about a week away, I’ve been hearing the same question recently… “What do you want?”  The past few days, I’ve been trying to brainstorm and have thought of a few things that I would love to get 🙂  By no means am I asking for all of this stuff!  These are just some of the things that I’d love to receive and this isn’t an exclusive list, I’d happily accept any other gifts too 🙂

  • A [Bichon Frise] puppy 😀

Source

Source

  • A trip to Boston

Source

Source

Source

Source

Source

Source

Source

Source

Source

  • A spa day [a mani/ pedi and a massage]

Source

  • Gift cards

Source

Source

Source

Source

Question:  What is your most memorable childhood birthday party?

Question:  Is it easy or hard for you to make your birthday wish list?

5 Comments

Filed under Family, Friends, Holidays, Shopping

5 responses to “22nd Birthday Wish List

  1. What a post! It includes a lot of things that I like too!

  2. I love your birthday list. I’m in major need of a spa day also.

  3. Pingback: 1 Week [7 Days] « Life's a Bowl

Whatcha think?

