Muffin-filled Mornings

Golly wholly, IDK where you are but in the DC area it’s raining cats and dogs outside!  I can’t even remember when the rain started but today it’s been intense and there is some major flooding! Check out these pictures…  Hopefully none of those cars are anyone that I know!

A quick look outside [at the gym and at our house] it doesn’t look so bad, but the roads are completely flooded and traffic is gridlocked- not my idea of fun :/

Sadly, the forecast for tomorrow and the weekend doesn’t look much better.  I’m beginning to think that we somehow really ticked-off the weather gods- an earthquake, a hurricane, and now flooding…

This morning was a repeat of the past two mornings: cantaloupe, egg whites stuffed with Canadian bacon and a sprinkle of cheese, and a TJ’s Berry Mango Bran Muffin.

Have I gotten bored with the same breakfast three mornings in a row?  Nope!  This morning was a little different, I smeared a little TJ’s Spreadable Goat Cheese under the jelly, great combo!  But unfortunately, there will be no day four tomorrow morning because I’m muffin-less so I think a trip to TJ’s in the near future [aka tomorrow] is a must!  Although, some of the “Grab-and-Go Quick Breakfast Recipes” featured on Cooking Light are pretty scrumptious looking…

Fig, Applesauce, and Almond Breakfast Loaf

Source

Frozen Banana Latte

Source

Breakfast Fig and Nut "Cookies"

Source

Greek Yogurt Parfaits

Source

Blueberry Oatmeal Muffins

Source

Honeyed Yogurt and Mixed Berries with Whole-Grain Waffles

Source

School today was better than yesterday [and worse than tomorrow].  Have y’all heard that saying?  I think it really is “I love you more today than I did yesterday and less than I will tomorrow”…  I’m a sucker for sweetness 😛

Well this rainy weather has totes got me craving some soup so I’m gonna go listen to my brain and belly!  Too bad I don’t have the energy or desire to make some homemade soup, TJ’s to the rescue!  Stay safe and dry [if it’s raining in your neck of the woods]!

Question:  Is it raining and/ or flooding where you are?

Question:  What’s your favorite rainy day activity?

4 Comments

Filed under Food, Work

4 responses to “Muffin-filled Mornings

  1. I am in Maryland and we got it pretty good and the rain is still coming down. I was lucky to have the day off work so I stayed in most of the day. The link of pictures was crazy…the only flooding I really saw was in my backyard….the last time we saw it this bad was about 10 years ago.

    • Life's a Bowl

      Yeah! The roads were pretty bad but thankfully I zipped to the gym after work and we live super close so it wasn’t a bad drive… Maybe schools will be closed tomorrow?!

  2. caloricandcrazy

    It’s actually pretty hot where I live. My area is known for it’s Indian summers. I like warm weather any day over cold winter weather so it’s all good B)

    that berry mango bran muffin does sound good though!

    • Life's a Bowl

      I def prefer warm weather over cold weather too 🙂 Love having 4 seasons though… The muffins are fab, highly recommend!

Whatcha think?

