Bring Me Some Sausage & Pinkberry

I was in an annoyingly, crazy happy and goofy mood yesterday!  Maybe my cappuccino was accidentally caffeinated instead of my regular half-caff?  Regardless look at that foam, ohhh yeahhh!

Or maybe it’s because I had a fabulous lunch with some of my favorite things?

"Chef" Style Salad

Fruit + Bread 😀

Or maybe it’s because I spent the day with my Dear?  Or maybe it was because I bought my own domain [am I being silly for being so happy about that?]!  Example A [sweaty, post-workout]…

Sweaty post-workout and stylin' 😉

I wanted to make something other than sandwiches for dinner to bring to the baseball game [I refuse to pay $908,569,0856 for food that I most likely will regret eating a couple of hours later]…  But since we didn’t have much time after the gym and before our friends came over, it needed to be something quick.

I sauteed some TJ’s Fire Roasted corn, fresh spinach, sliced mushrooms, and frozen mixed bell peppers…

These colors remind me of Christmas!

Seasoned with a little salt, pepper, and Mrs. Dash’s Extra Spicy Seasoning Blend

It only someone could create smell-e-vision!

Added a bag of Success’ “10 minute, foolproof, boil-in-bag” brown rice, a couple spoonfuls of salsa, and a sprinkling of Pecorino Romano cheese…

All together now!

Anddd topped it all with a TJ’s Sweet Apple Chicken Sausage [that was browned under the broiler] and served up with a side of steamed veggies and a roll- quick and delicious!

Ze meal is complete-o 🙂

Take me out to the ball game, take me out with the crowd…

The "Presidential Race"...

Buy me some peanuts and cracker jack, I don’t care if I never get back…

Run Teddy, run!

Let me root, root, root for the home team, if they don’t win it’s a shame…

Def one of my fave parts about going to a Nat's game 😛

For it’s one, two, three strikes, you’re out, at the old ball game!

Cheesin'

THE NAT’S WON!  The Nat’s website sums up the awesome ending better than I can, “Ryan Zimmerman’s two-run broken-bat bloop single in the bottom of the ninth inning lifted the Nationals to a wild 8-7 victory over the Mets at Nationals Park on Saturday night”!

Why do baseball players always spank each others butts when they're excited?!

Source

And every night needs to end on a sweet note…  Pinkberry!

Chocolate + peanut butter swirl topped with a waffle cookie + shredded coconut + strawberries + raspberries 😀

Licked my bowl clean 😛

So whatcha think…

4 Comments

Filed under Family, Food, Friends, Recipes

4 responses to “Bring Me Some Sausage & Pinkberry

  1. I just came across your blog and you seem like a lot of fun! 🙂 I just recently discovered pinkberry…. it’s amazing!

    • Life's a Bowl

      Thanks 😀 Yeah, I recently heard that they had PB fro-yo and had to check it out- glad I did, it was delic and all of the toppings were fun!

  2. I love that you brought a homemade dinner to the Nat’s game! I would do the same thing! A yummy TJ’s-inspired stir fry beats uber-expensive ballpark food ANY day! (p.s. TJ’s fire-roasted corn is delicious!)

    And I couldn’t agree more about every night *needing* to end on a sweet note. Pinkberry is near and dear to my heart. I can’t resist popping in whenever I pass it–which is quite often because it’s so close to my house! Did you like the peanut butter flavor?

    I’m going to respond to your e-mail now! Happy Sunday! xoxo

    • Life's a Bowl

      We always pack food- concessions have gotten so expensive over the years and I’d prefer a homemade meal anyways 🙂 Sometimes we have to be sneaky though [movie theaters]- thank goodness for large purses! I loved it! Super creamy, not an icy texture… Thanks for your advice!!!

Whatcha think?

