Urban Outfitters Undiscovered

I planned to meet my momma at the mall this afternoon to help her pick out a gift for the baby shower she is going to tomorrow but on my way to Nordstrom I got distracted and ventured into…

I used to shop at Urban Outfitters a lot when I was in high school and I still like to stop in every now and then to scope out some of the goofy goodies…  Sometimes I wonder “Who would buy this stuff?!” but I admit, I have in the past 😛

Mustache Elixir and BACON POPCORN?!

If only I had seen these guys a couple of months ago, I totes could have used a “study buddy” during my last semester of college!

XL Coffee Mugs

Hmm, I think my Dear would look awfully cute wearing one of these 0:-)  I just need to find us a “formal emergency” to attend!

Emergency Bow Tie

Old school cameras- pretty sweet looking but I wonder about their picture-taking abilities…

Cameras

What in the heck are these things?!  I’ve seen them in a couple of different of stores…

Head Thingamajigs

An easy way to grade my future students work, but probably not the most appropriate option…  Maybe I should stick with the standard A, B, C, D, F and star stickers?!

Like and Dislike Stampers

I think a lot of people would want to “Borrow My Pen” if I gave them one of these!

Borrow My Pen?

Cut yourself?  Skin your knee?  Don’t worry, these band aids got ya covered 😉

Band Aids

When I saw this shirt, I immediately thought of one of my good girlfriend who has a pug named “Meatball” [and Tina from Carrots ‘n’ Cake]!

"Pugs Not Drugs" T-Shirt

I wonder if I’d scare away my students on the first day of school if I wore these?  If they don’t show up the second day of school, do I still have a job?!

Nerd Glasses

No fishbowl or fish food required!  Now, that’s truly a low maintenance pet!

Windup Swimming Goldfish

I’ve been reading meals & moves for almost a year now and have read about Janetha’s slight obsession with owls- too cute!

Owl Lip Gloss Container

Would it be annoying if I painted my nails using one of these neon colors?  Maybe a different color on each finger?!

Neon Nail Polish

Now I know what I need to buy to have fun on a Friday night- lime green sparkly eye shadow [wowzers]!

Glitter Palette

I also checked out some clothes, but I was unimpressed.  I’m not really in tune with the current “garbage chic” trend, aka Ke$ha‘s coined style, or the rugged outdoors look…  I’m not hating, just saying it ain’t for me!

Ke$ha

Source

I eventually meandered to Nordstrom and met my momma 😉

Question:  I bought one of the items pictured above…  What do you think I got?

Question:  Do you shop at UO?

5 Comments

Filed under Family, Fashion, Friends, Shopping

5 responses to “Urban Outfitters Undiscovered

  1. I LOVE Urban Outfitters! I don’t really go there for the clothes – just the fun stuff 🙂

    • Life's a Bowl

      Haha yeah, I don’t shop there much either but I love going in for a good laugh 😀 Especially some of the books they have…

  2. Dude, those like and dislike stamps RULE. I need to get them for work haha! Thanks for the owl shout out 🙂

    • Life's a Bowl

      Haha, trust me, I was totes tempted to get them! But I don’t think that would be a good first impression as a first-year teacher 😛

      P.S. I saw a BUNCH of owl dishes, bowls, and mugs at TJ Maxx over the weekend, ooober cute!

  3. Pingback: Details Getcha [to the Right] Places « Life's a Bowl

Whatcha think?

