“So much time, and so little to do! Strike that, reverse it.”

No obligations and no set schedule today mans that I can do whatever I want, right?!  Wrong!  I’ve got enough to-do’s to keep myself to’doing all week!  It all needs to get done within the next two weeks before school starts…  Today in a nutshell:

Breakfast: cantaloupe, PB yogurt [0% plain Greek yogurt + TJ’s Peanut Flour + stevia + cinnamon], and some dry cereals

Shower

Catch up on emails and blogs

Read [400+ pages] of student’s records… 

“So much time, and so little to do! Strike that, reverse it.” ~Willy Wonka

Source

Lunch: steamed veggie bowl, peach, turkey, yogurt, pretzels, and an apple crumb VitaTop smeared with TJ’s Spreadable Goat Cheese…  I was in a snacky mood 😉

Gym for a grand total of 8 minutes [see below]

Home to meet the garage repair man- epic fail, he didn’t have the broken part on his truck, arg!

Read student’s records, again [and many more times this week]

Snack: apple, toast with TJ’s FF cottage cheese + TJ’s Peanut Flour, Goldfish [check out this cool Goldfish website for kids!]

Gym [second attempt]- success *phew*!

Sbucks to fill my cappuccino craving

DSW (*Designer Shoe Warehouse*)- I couldn’t stop taking pictures of shoes!

Let’s play a game, shall we?  Hot or not? 😀

Silver sparkly, open-toed pumps…  Hot or not?

Purple sparkly, closed toe pumps…  Hot or not?

Black patent leather pumps…  Hot or not?

Black patent leather pumps with a red heel and leopard platform…  Hot or not?

Black or brown slingbacks…  Hot or not?

Casual sport shoes…  Hot or not?

Black metallic flats with gemstones…  Hot or not?  I hope HOT- I bought a pair!

Or gold metallic flats with gemstones…  Hot or not?

Pink sparkly flats…  Hot or not?  P.S. When are you too old to wear pink sparkly shoes?!  I honestly admit, I was kinda bummed that they didn’t have my size 😦

Black corduroy Sperry’s…  Hot or not?

Comfortable, flat, leather shoes…  Hot or not?  I cannot help but envision a teacher wearing these- IDK if I’m ready to transition to “teacher” attire, ha!

Another, comfortable, flat “teacher” shoe…  Hot or not?

Bright and colorful stockings…  Hot or not?  I hope HOT- I bought a pair of the bright pink Kate Spade ones [top left pair]!

**On top of the already discounted prices, I had a $10 gift certificate to use- this girl loves to shop sales!**

TCS (*The Container Store*)- I ended up buying some organizational desk items for school [sorry boys, this teacher loves pink!] and perused  the aisles…

Shower [numero dos]

Dinner: salad, roasted veggies, egg scramble, Canadian bacon, Campbell’s Select Harvest soup, and some TJ’s Edamame crisps…  I’ve been in a snacky mood all day [I attribute the snackyness to the stress of prepping for the upcoming school year]

Bed with a bag of popcorn and watching The Millionaire Matchmaker 😀

“Goodnight stars, goodnight air, goodnight noises everywhere.” ~Margaret Wise Brown, Goodnight Moon

Question:  Do you tend to procrastinate or rather get things done ASAP?

Question:  What’s your favorite thing to do when you don’t have any obligations/ to-do’s? 

8 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Fitness, Food, Shopping, Work

8 responses to ““So much time, and so little to do! Strike that, reverse it.”

  1. kayla

    I have a motto “NOW OR NEVER”. I hate procastination 😉

    Needless to say my fiance doesn’t understand said motto in the least haha

    P.s. totes jealous that you have a DSW! Closest one to me is almost an hour away 😦 Digging the hot pink tights… A LOT.

    • Life's a Bowl

      Good thinking- like Nike’s “Just Do It”! Thanks, now I just need somewhere to wear them 🙂 You can order stuff online from DSW! Or I’ve recently been liking a lot of things from Piperlime.com- have you checked it out?!

  2. Hey Allison! I love your blog! I’m loving all those shoes! I’m so practical that I can never get myself to buy any really cute shoes unless I could wear them a few times a week, but I always admire the women that can pull them off! 🙂

  3. Liz

    I love the sparkly shoes! I also love colorful tights…best way to spice up a boring black dress.

    • Life's a Bowl

      Thanks! That’s what I was thinking too, or a black pencil skirt and some patent pumps, for a fun night out to dinner?! 🙂

  4. i’m loving the flats you bought. they’re just the right amount of sparkly/shiny!

Whatcha think?

