“…it’s who you want to spend all day Saturday with”

Yesterday afternoon my Dear and I decided to take advantage of the beautiful weather and head downtown to watch the Nat’s game against the Philly’s.  Before we made it to the ball park, my Dear skated around for a bit.  I admit, sometimes I can be annoying and call him “sk8er boi” or pump up the radio whenever his “girlfriend” [Avril Lavigne] is playing- but hey, it comes with the territory!  I’m just impressed with his crucially mad skills and happy to be with a sk8er boi 😉

After my Dear got his skate on, we headed towards the park.

We’ve never bought tickets for a game in advance, we just buy them at the box office when we get to the game.  Unfortunately, our luck must have run out last night because the only tickets left were for STANDING ROOM ONLY.  Not the best seats in the house, but for $15 sure- 2 tickets please.

Despite our lack of luck,  there’s no doubt in my mind that we will continue to purchase our tickets the day of the game at the box office.  You can’t teach an old dog new tricks!

After navigating through security and wandering around the first level, we made our way higher up, passing the 200’s, 300’s, and eventually reaching the 400’s- by that point, we couldn’t go any higher unless we rented a hot air balloon!

Being the sneaky selves we are, we snagged a pair of seats in section 416, right along the first baseline.  We usually sit closer to the field, but not last night the park was packed.  Rumor has it, there was a record-breaking number of fans in attendance last night!  P.S.  Philly fans are fanatics!

Cheesin' 🙂

Since we’d rather not spend $50 on stadium food, we brought food and drinks from home…  Veggies, string cheeses, sandwiches, snacks [crackers/ pretzels/ Goldfish/ Nature Valley granola bars].

I wish I had snapped a picture of the chili dog one of the guys sitting in front of us ate…  Let’s just say, it looked like poo on a stick [sorry for the awful image, I had to]- haha!

This morning I woke up in a funk.  I wasn’t crabby or upset, just kind of blah.  I blame it on the recurring dream that I had all night- I kept tossing and turning.  It was one of those dreams that come back even after you wake up.  I hate them!  I thought it was suiting that I stumbled upon a picture of The Holstee Manifesto this morning- the perfect dose of inspiration I needed:

The Holstee Manifesto

Source

Today’s work at the housing development was busy- busy because I ended up talking with a visitor for almost an hour about how I want a puppy.  Lunch and snacks were eaten sporadically, aka why there are only two random photos:

I ❤ Grapefruit

Goldfish + Puffins + Kashi Go Lean

After work, my Dear and I opted against the gym, and made a quick trip to TJ’s– he needed to stock up for the week.  While he was shopping, I perused the aisles, looking for new to me products [minus the muffins, I’ve had them] that caught my eye.

Berry Mango Bran Muffins- crumbled into a yogurt bowl, mmm!

Orange Muscat Champagne Vinegar- atop a salad?!

Mozzarella Cheese Sticks... Are they stringy?!

Gone Bananas!

Wild Blueberry Vanilla Goat Cheese- atop a salad?!

Angel Food Cake... Topped with some berries, please!

We were speedy shoppers because we had to drop the groceries off at home before seeing FWB (*Friends With Benefits*)!  I have been hesitant to see it since it looked identical to No Strings Attached.  My Dear and I were pleasantly surprised- it was funny!

Dinner was short and simple since I didn’t get home until after 8PM.  Time to outline my to-do’s for tomorrow and catch up with reading everyone’s posts about the HLS (*Healthy Living Summit*)!

Isn't this pad of paper cute?! My momma and I picked it up for free in a little boutique in Boston 🙂

Goodnight 🙂

Beautiful daisies from my Dear that we picked up earlier at TJ's 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Food, Inspiration & Motivation, Shopping, TV & Movies

2 responses to ““…it’s who you want to spend all day Saturday with”

  1. Looks like you had a fun weekend! I could walk around in TJ for an hour.. literally. We don’t have one in slc so i enjoy my time there when we visit somewhere that has one!

    • Life's a Bowl

      Me too [and Costco]- I think I would have a big problem if I didn’t have a TJ’s near me 😛 Thankfully, there were two stores within walking distance/ public transportation to me in Boston when I was at school, too! We can do a swap sometime if you ever want some TJ products 😀

Whatcha think?

