Getting Personal with LAB

Rather than posting about my day or my meal, I thought it would be fun to give y’all some more information about myself [since I’m new to the blog world and all]…  Here goes nothing!

Available?:  Nope.  He put a ring on it 😉

He did a pretty swell job! 😉

Best childhood friend:  Lauren, aka “Doonesbury” [I was “Dilbert”].  I don’t know how we chose those names!  Since kindergarten and to this day, we’ve laughed together, we’ve cried together, we’ve gotten into trouble together, but most of all, we’ve been there for each other.

Senior Prom

Crush:  My one and only Dear!  Everyday, I love him more than I did yesterday and less than I will tomorrow

Before My Graduation

Dog’s name:  Rosie.  She was the sweetest dog.  Unfortunately, we had to put her down in July due to health problems but she sure did live a happy 14 years of life ❤ I am currently scoping out local Bichon Frise breeders to get my first very own puppy- I want to name her Daisy 🙂

Rosie on Christmas 2010

Easiest person to talk to:  My momma.  Sometimes I think that it’s an unwritten code that mommas will always be there to listen to their children’s problems and provide them with support throughout their entire life, no matter what.  To this day, I talk to my momma multiple times throughout the day- to update her or ask her for advice.

Favorite food:  I can’t choose one [that’s just not fair]!  How about a compromise, three?!: fruit, breads, and frozen yogurt 🙂

FRIDGE FULL of FOOD= FABULOUS!

Gummy bears or worms?:  Neither.  I don’t really eat much candy.  But if you had asked me this when I was younger, I would have said Sour Patch Watermelons!

Sweet and sour, what a treat!

Source

Hometown:  I was born in VA’s capital, Richmond!

VA is for lovers 😉

Source

If you could move, where would you go?:  No where.  This past year [my senior year in college], I started thinking where I wanted to move after graduation- Boston?  The west coast?  South?  Well, I ended up moving right back home, to the metropolitan DC area, and couldn’t be happier!  I know I’ll be here for a while 🙂

The First Snowfall, Winter 2010... Ain't the Frosty flag cute?

Job?:  Yup!  I will be beginning my first “real world” job in just a couple of weeks.  I will be a special education teacher at a local middle school.

I sure do hope ma edu-ma-ca-tion will did me good!

Kids?:  Nope.  I’m still young, there are still plenty of years ahead of me for those 😉  I do admit, sometimes I wish I could have my own but that’s just because I love kids [and why I love teaching]!  I would ideally like to have 3 kids, 2 boys and 1 girl or 2 girls and 1 boy- it doesn’t make much difference for me, I would just like some of both!

Source

Longest car ride:  Driving down to Seabrook Island, SC.  Crammed inside a Ford Expedition, there was: 4 people, 2 dogs, food, games, and enough suitcases for the Duggar family!

I'm pretty sure that they've had more kids since this picture was taken, no joke!

Source

Milk flavor:  Slik Light Vanilla soymilk.  I don’t like to drink milk straight out of a glass, nor do I use much milk in my cereal [just enough to make it a little soggy, I like it crunchy].  Most often, the milk I consume comes in the form of coffee.  If Silk isn’t available, I’ll use skim cow’s milk- my Sbucks drink [grande, skim, sugar-free vaniall, extra hot, cappuccino]!

Mmm... I ❤ frothy milk!

Number of siblings: 1 younger brother.  It’s hard for me to wrap my head around the fact that he’s starting to visit and tour colleges- he’ll be a senior in high school this year!

Before My Graduation

One wish:  Good health [for myself and my family].  Throughout the years, we’ve all experienced some type of health problems- good health is truly a blessing.

Wow, this is a flashback! Circa summer 2007...

Phobia:  Needles.  I can talk about them, look at them, hold them, and touch them…  It’s after they are already stuck in me I freak out.  In the heat of the moment I lose control; afterward I am embarrassed by how upset I get because of a small, silly needle!  When I was younger and had to get a shot, my momma would bribe me with my pacifier and a root beer- I guess I’m easy to please?!

Source

Quote you live by:  “Like what you do, do what you like” [Life is Good].  I spent too many years worrying about doing the “right” thing or trying to make everyone else around me happy- doing so, I lost sight of what makes me happy.  I’ve learned that if I’m happy, that will inevitably radiate to those around me, happiness is contagious!

Life is Good

Source

Reason you smile most often: Being around the ones I love [my family and friends] <3.

My Dear and Me Out at Dinner

My Momma and Me Touring Downtown D.C.

My Girlfriends and Me During Winter Break 2009

My Girlfriends and Me During a Summer Beach Trip 2009

My Twinsie and Me at the Tim McGraw Concert Summer 2011

My Girlfriends and Me at a Baseball Game Summer 2011

Song you heard last:  “If I Die Young” by The Band Perry.  Pure beauty.

Time you woke up: 4:10AM- I don’t know why.  It’s going to be a long, rough day… A headache is already kicking in.

Florida Beach Sunrise, Winter 2009

Unknown fact about me:  I have three tattoos.  Whenever I tell a friend about my tattoos they never believe me until I show them.  To me, a tattoo is very personal, it is a symbolic representation of something.  I got mine done in places that are covered to the public and only shown by my discretion.  I plan to continue to add onto one of them in the future- a symbol for each of my children.

ARE YOU KIDDING ME?! I think the image title "Redneck Tattoo" says it all...

Source

Vegetables you love:  Broccoli, carrots, cauliflower, pickles, squash… And really, all vegetables [no, really]!

Hey there cute thang!

Source

Worst habit:  Trying to fit too many things into my schedule.  I tend to take on too many projects and commit to too many things.  I am trying to find a balance, slowly but surely.

What can I say, I was in a toy store! I'll forever be a kid at heart!

X-rays you’ve had taken:  My wrist, my ankle, and my shoulder.  Wrist: I ran down the wet hill to the playground in kindergarten- what, I just wanted to play!  Ankle: I rolled both of my ankles numerous times playing basketball and lacrosse.  Thankfully, I just tore all the ligaments- which I’ve heard can actually be worse than a break?  Shoulder: I had a bone chip on my left shoulder- the bone chip, as well as my bursa lining, were removed through arthroscopic surgery.

No, this is NOT me 😛

Source

Your idol(s):  I’ve never had an idol, honestly!  If I were to select a few people that I think totally rock, I would choose: TSwift (*Taylor Swift*), Oprah Winfrey, and Julia Roberts.  All three women are some of the most inspirational and highest grossing in their industries- hard work truly pays off!

TSwift

Source

Oprah

Source

Julia Roberts

Source

Zodiac sign:  Libra (late September- late October):  According to Astrology Online [so official, I know ;)], the traditional Libra traits are: diplomatic and urbane, romantic and charming, easygoing and sociable, and idealistic and peaceable…  I’d say that’s fairly accurate!  It also says, Libras are: indecisive and changeable, gullible and easily influence, and flirtatious and self-indulgent…  Hmmm…

Libra= Scales, not a Merma-Genie Man 😛

Source

Wow, that’s a lot about me- it’s now like we’re BFF’s (*best friends forever*) or something, right?  Soon enough it will be FB (*Facebook*) official, ha!

Question:  What letter surprised you the most or which letter did you react to the most?

Question:  Tell me one of the A-Z’s about YOU!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Food, Friends, Health, Inspiration & Motivation, Music, Travel, Work

Whatcha think?

