Mixed & Matched

Yesterday consisted of a couple of my favorite “mixed matches”

Adidas Running Top

paired with…

Under Armour Running Shorts

Adidas + Under Armour = mixed brands but totes comfyness 🙂

Vitatop Topped with TJ's Spreadable Goat Cheese

Mmm, mmm, mmm… Sweet + salty = heaven on a plate 🙂

Plain Greek Yogurt Mixed with TJ's Peanut Flour and Fiber Cereal

Tangy + sweet and smooth and creamy + crunchy = fake-out Butterfinger?! 🙂

Kashi Go Lean Cereal, Puffins Original Cereal, and Whole Grain Goldfish

Another, sweet + salty = best homemade mix 🙂  I guess I need some variation with every bite- one sweet, one salty, one sweet [gobble, gobble, gobble]… all gone!

After a “busy bee” morning of running around town and many mixed matches, I was looking forward to spending time later in the afternoon with a couple of girlfriends at…

to see…

CRAZY, STUPID, LOVE!  Overall, it was a good movie with many twists- the trailer highlighted some of the movie’s key events but at the end, all of a sudden, when you least expect it…

Source

HA, sorry but I can’t ruin it for you- if you want to know, you’re just gonna have to see it for yourself! 😛

Question: What are some of your favorite mixed matches?

Question: Have you seen “Crazy, Stupid, Love”?  Did you predict the ending?!

6 Comments

Filed under Food, Friends, TV & Movies

6 responses to “Mixed & Matched

  1. I mix outfits all the time! Love those shorts! Thanks for visiting my blog! I have never used peanut flour to replace protein powder but it may work just fine:) Let me know!! one scoop is about 1/4 C.

    • Life's a Bowl

      Thanks- I think Under Armour shorts are the comfiest! I’ve been reading your blog for months 😛 I’ll let you know how the pancakes turn out… 1 scoop= 1/4 cup? I thought the scoop was smaller, like the size of a coffee scoop (maybe 1/8 cup?)- ooops!

  2. Oh, I so want to see that movie! I’m thinking about hitting up the theater by myself because my boyfriend won’t see it with me…even though I went to see Captain America with him! I can’t wait!

  3. Lauren M

    MMM vitamuffin with goat cheese looks scrumptious!

    • Life's a Bowl

      It is, trust me- I’m your Biggin’ AKA I know best 😉 Come down to see me and Big Poppa and I’ll “make” ya one!

Whatcha think?

